3AM - for the love of God

I completed my first whole30 five years ago now and repeat it at least one or twice a year. Throughout the years, I have developed this awful period (and only when I'm doing whole30) where I wake up every. single. night. at. 3. a. m.

Currently, I'm on day 8 of my latest whole30 and all I can say is - here we go again 3am. This will last the entire month.

I'm an ER nurse so I can comfortably say - I get my exercise on. In addition, I've tried morning workouts, night workouts, blah blah blah - none of it helps, I still wake up.

I'm also much like the gestapo when it comes to how and what I eat so there is no cheating or 'oops, I wasn't sure about that meal" - everything is made by these sweet little hands.

I thought its might have something to do with the glucose level in my brain at that time of night - so I've experimented with fruits, sweet potato, and meals in general at different times - still no bueno.

Mayday mayday - anybody out there??

• Moderators
1 minute ago, nova said:

I completed my first whole30 five years ago now and repeat it at least one or twice a year. Throughout the years, I have developed this awful period (and only when I'm doing whole30) where I wake up every. single. night. at. 3. a. m.

Currently, I'm on day 8 of my latest whole30 and all I can say is - here we go again 3am. This will last the entire month.

I'm an ER nurse so I can comfortably say - I get my exercise on. In addition, I've tried morning workouts, night workouts, blah blah blah - none of it helps, I still wake up.

I'm also much like the gestapo when it comes to how and what I eat so there is no cheating or 'oops, I wasn't sure about that meal" - everything is made by these sweet little hands.

I thought its might have something to do with the glucose level in my brain at that time of night - so I've experimented with fruits, sweet potato, and meals in general at different times - still no bueno.

Mayday mayday - anybody out there??