Sandzu's whole 30 experiment

Sandzu

This is my first attempt at whole 30. I discovered paleo last year and attempted to follow the plan, but one that included plenty of chocolate, dairy, and paleo - fied junk food. I was ok until I gave myself permission to have a bit of ice cream in the summer. That scoop of ice cream just snowballed out of control and I found myself totally helpless to every craving that came my way. My friends and family have not been a lot of help either. Surrounded by junk food junkies and weight watchers addicts; my journey can get difficult and lonely so I am hoping to find other, more positive connections. It's time for some tough love. Time to make my health a priority and not succumb to the temptations around me. Now is a perfect opportunity. Other people try to fast the first week of January - this is kind of like a fast - I'm fasting garbage - just eating real food. The plan is to start January 1, 2013. In the meant time I will be trying to psych myself up, lay down the rules, prep some meals and throw out the junk ( so I don't accidentally eat it). I am also going to plan my response to anyone who unintentionally tries to thwart my goals. ( "no thank you, I am doing a whole 30 right now") I will just keep saying it until it becomes an automatic response. Lol

It pays to ask questions!!! :) lol I don't hunt myself but a freind of mine does. I asked him if he got a deer this year and he happily affirmed that he did and it was already at the butchers. I asked what he did with the bones. With a rather puzzled look he said he threw them away. With a big smile of anticipation, I suggested he throw them my way and I would make a soup :) The next day he brought me a bag of deer bones for my soup and a roast and two pounds of mince ........lol ... I pays to ask questions!!!