RX Bars are dangerous!

I'm a newbie, 4 days in, and I was so excited to see that RX Bars are technically compliant based on their ingredients but after eating one, my Sugar Dragon was totally satisfied, which is NOT a good thing!  They are chewy and delicious and now I see why in the Whole 30 book it says that your brain can't distinguish between a compliant bar and a candy bar.  My husband is doing Whole 30 with me and he's eaten 3 of those bars...suffice it to say I may not buy them again.  They are DANGEROUS! What do you guys use for quick, out the door bars?  I haven't tried the Epic...the idea of beef and apple makes me want to hurl!!  I have Larabars but I fear those will also feed my dragon.  I have some dates, nuts and raisins the I use to make my own trail mix...isn't that the same though for feeding the sugar habit?  Tips and suggestions please when you just have to have something sweet!!

• Moderators
13 minutes ago, BermudaLongTail said:

I'm a newbie, 4 days in, and I was so excited to see that RX Bars are technically compliant based on their ingredients but after eating one, my Sugar Dragon was totally satisfied, which is NOT a good thing!  They are chewy and delicious and now I see why in the Whole 30 book it says that your brain can't distinguish between a compliant bar and a candy bar.  My husband is doing Whole 30 with me and he's eaten 3 of those bars...suffice it to say I may not buy them again.  They are DANGEROUS! What do you guys use for quick, out the door bars?  I haven't tried the Epic...the idea of beef and apple makes me want to hurl!!  I have Larabars but I fear those will also feed my dragon.  I have some dates, nuts and raisins the I use to make my own trail mix...isn't that the same though for feeding the sugar habit?  Tips and suggestions please when you just have to have something sweet!!