Mistie and the Husband New Year, First Whole 30 and Ironman Training

So Day 9 and I wish I would have started this sooner! I will start with a recap for my own records!!

Why am I doing this? In the past year I just can not seem to maintain my weight, I always feel hungry and I get very Hangry often. I have always had blood sugar issues and been the person to have to eat 6 times a day. I have been eating very clean for many years but like cheese, wine and beer a lot, my biggest downfall. I have been playing around with cutting dairy out and cutting gluten out for a few months but never fully do it to see if they are causing the issues.

I am also doing this because I am a personal trainer and our gym wants to maybe try this with our clients after a few of us have been through the process.

I am a triathlete and also want to improve my diet for better performance, I am doing an Ironman Lake Placid July 28, 2013!!

The great news is that I have gotten my husband to buy in in the process and that makes it so much easier. He is a skeptic and says, we feel great we perform great when we race why do we really need to do this. We will see what he thinks in 30 days he is still not a believer!

Quick Recap:

Pre Day 1 - So important, get educated, clean out the house, we have kids so this is a little hard but they eat very healthy already. Make your first weeks menu, go shopping, make sure you have what you need and have enough time to read labels at the store. This experience will be an eye opener!!

1 Day Until Go - 30 Week Ironman Training Starts

Day 1 January 1, 2013 - Excited to start! New Years Day New Year - the husband not so much but we started and read and learned

Day 2 - Wow only one day down... this is a lot of work and I have made a lot of food. Work Out - Still Good