Physician Healing Herself

Pea

Hi. I'm a nearly-60-year-old newly retired physician. In the past 5 years, I have had three major surgical procedures (two cervical spine fusions for severe spinal arthritis) and one hysterectomy. I have autoimmune disease (a history of Crohn's colitis, the associated autoimmune spinal arthritis, and now-treated late-diagnosed Lyme disease. I also have a stressful life.

I'm Fat. Sick. But not dead yet...:) I'm just tired as hell.

I know if I go to my Lyme doc, I'll get more antibiotics. (Don't want.)

I know if I go to my rheumatologist, I'll immunosuppessor drugs. (Don't want.)

I know if I go to my gastroenterologist, I'll get azulfidine. (Don't want.)

I AM working with a holistic nutritionist who is doing a workup and has already told me my diet is going to consist of grassfed meat, fish, vegetables, avocados, berries, and coconut oil. No nightshades, no eggs. If I understand it correctly, it's essentially the autoimmune W30 protocol.

So I'm coming here. I've just purchased the book IT STARTS WITH FOOD for my Kindle; I'm about to head out to my local farmer's market, and I'm going to officially start as soon as I get the book read, and the kitchen prepared.

My whole family is sick in one way or another, so I pray this will help all of us. My hubby is 100 lbs. overweight and diabetic, my 22 year old son has autism and Lyme disease (and is disabled), my 21 year old son has anxiety issues and acne. (He's living at home and doing great in college.)

3...2...1....GO!

Pea

Thank you. I am almost finished reading the book, and I guess today is the day, because I managed today well: breakfast was a grassfed beef burger with cooked brussel sprouts and olive oil; lunch was hardboiled eggs with green salad and raw red cabbage; dinner will be pastured lamb liver with roasted root vegetables and raw greens. I am so glad I am doing this.

Welcome Pea,