March 3

DanielleBuen

Hi all I am half way done with "It starts with Food" and have decided this is something that I NEED to do! I am picking the 3rd as my start date so I can finish the book, clear out my pantry and fridge and also give my fiancee time to read the book.  I am excited nervous to start this journey! If anyone has any advice or is starting around the same time feel free to comment I am new to this so I encourge any and all supoort!

• Replies 112
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Since it is a big change for me I am planning it out down to the last spinach leaf lol.  I have reading alot of the posts here and researching recipes and just preparing this is far more mental for me than physical.  Physically I eat anything but mentally I have gotten into a bad junk food habit.

The best advise I can give you is to check out The Clothes Make The Girl and Nom Nom Paleo blogs. They both have tons of recipes for your whole30. Get some quick easy recipes that you can whip up when you are too tired to cook and are ready to order a pizza. Also The Clothes Make The Girl has tips for doing a cook up once a week so that your food prep can be reduced. I would download and print the pdf files so you have a quick reference. http://whole30.com/pdf-downloads/. I would also check out the timeline for what to expect during your whole30. http://whole30.com/2013/08/revised-timeline/. You might want to have a game plan for when you have to eat at a restaurant or at someone's home. There are so many great tips in the forums. Good Luck!