Emergen-C

zapslr

I'm new to this and apologize, I'm only about 1/2 way through the book, hoping to start Aug 1.

I may be asking something that's been asked before but just in case- can I use a packet of Emergen-C in the morning? I have been mixing 1 packet in my water each morning since January and no cold this season so I'd like to keep using it.

I already figured out I can't have my Crystal Light ( :o ) or carbonated flavored water ( :( ) but is one of those Emergen-C packets per day ok? (i'm at work and don't have the box with ingredients to check). It's orange or tangerine flavored.

Thanks,

Shanna

PS- for those that say I won't need that once I'm eating better----I have been eating lots of fruits and veggies for MANY years now and before this always got 1-2 colds a year except for this year so clearly it adds something for me since I work retail and am around sickly people often. :rolleyes:

I thought what i had was flavored seltzer water, maybe i'm mistaken. I have those generic carbonated flavored waters from Walmart. They come in 1L bottles. There's "nothing in them" on the nutritional label, but I did see aspartame (I think that was the artificial sweetner) on the ingredients list.

So- where do I find flavored "seltzer" water? and do you have any stores/brands you recommend? I generally don't like carbonated water, the walmart ones are about the only ones i DO like (honestly i prefer crystal light in my water, heavily diluted BUT realize that's a no no too.... :unsure: ).

thanks,

Shanna

I thought what i had was flavored seltzer water, maybe i'm mistaken. I have those generic carbonated flavored waters from Walmart. They come in 1L bottles. There's "nothing in them" on the nutritional label, but I did see aspartame (I think that was the artificial sweetner) on the ingredients list.