Different ways to make eggs

ladyhoward

I love eggs and thankfully can tolerate them just fine, but I've always just made them scrambled or had them hard-boiled. Recently, I read that scrambling eggs will oxidize the cholesterol. Not sure how true this is, but I do have to be mindful of my cholesterol due to some high numbers. Can you please share some other ways that I can enjoy eggs so I'm not making them the same way all the time? Please be specific on the instructions - I'm a bit of a newbie to the kitchen :)

• Moderators

Eating eggs does not raise your cholesterol meaningfully. That is a myth many doctors repeat, but is nothing to worry about. I'm pretty sure that oxidizing cholesterol by scrambling is nonsense because I've never heard it before and it just doesn't make sense. I'm posting my egg recipes below. The list goes from my oldest to my newest, so you should look at them from the bottom up.

Boiled Eggs and Fruit

Fried Eggs and Bacon with Sliced Grape Tomatoes

Zucchini and Red Onion Frittata

Roasted Red Pepper Frittata

Tomato, Chili Pepper, and Sweet Onion Frittata

Sun Dried Tomato and Sweet Onion Frittata

Eggs Scrambled with Onion and Capers

Poached Eggs with Collard Greens in Beef Broth

Eggs Scrambled with Olives and Onion

Eggs Scrambled with Chicken and Apple Sausage

Pickled Beets, Eggs, and Onions

Baked Eggs with Spinach and Tomatoes

Arugula Salad with Tomatoes, Carrots, Olives, and Eggs

Red Leaf Lettuce Salad with Tomatoes, Carrots, Pickled Onions, Olives, and Eggs

Tomato and Basil Salad with Cucumbers, Pickled Onions, and Eggs

Spinach Salad with Tomatoes, Olives, Pickled Onions, Mushrooms, and Eggs

Scrambled Eggs with Tomatoes and Basil

Baked Eggs with Turnip Greens, Mushrooms, Tomatoes, and Onions

Fried Green Tomatoes with Scrambled Eggs

Baked Eggs with Roasted Red Peppers, Mushrooms, Tomatoes, Onion, and Prosciutto

A Merry Christmas Scramble

Baked Eggs with Mushrooms, Grape Tomatoes, Beet Greens, and Onions