Tendinitis-Improvement after Whole30?

Kaye15

Just wanted to hear stories/comments if other athletes have experienced relief from long term tendinitis after Whole30? My interest was sparked after reading about Dallas' shoulder improving in It Starts with Food.

My background is in classical ballet- I have severe achilles tendonitis and flexor hallucis tendonitis-have had it since I was 13, I am now 25. Overuse injury from dance, and now have pretty persistent scar tissue in a large region of my calf. I have done PT, get it massaged every 2 weeks, and now as a Pilates instructor I am aware of strengthening the whole body to prevent injury. 

Not expecting the tendonitis issues to entirely disappear, but curious to experiment and see if the chronic inflammation improves. 

I began Whole30 August 2, 2015. Prior to that, I was not eating any legumes. I was eating dairy and wheat, so interested to see if there are any changes to this chronic condition. 

Interested to hear your experiences. Thanks! 

• Moderators

I am sure improving your diet will help, but I developed somewhat chronic tendinitis in my elbows while eating Whole30-style. Food is important, but there are other issues...