Day 17 - 6 days of bloating and constipation (sorry for the ick!)

Hi.  I'd be feeling GREAT about Whole30 if I wasn't constantly battling constipation and bloating. I've read tons of stuff on the forum here about possible problems and solutions and, I think, have tried virtually all of them, largely to no avail.  This morning, I woke up again with my stomach distended and the feeling like I have a bowling ball in my lower GI tract.  I poop every day, but not alot and it's much darker than before -- certainly not as much as before Whole30.  And....I've been waking up with a bit of reflux, something else I never had before Whole30.  That usually eases over the course of the day....but still....

About me:

I'm 48.  Went on Whole30 because I'm overweight (5'2, 175) and want to get more mindful about my eating, as well as break my bread/starches addiction (as well as my fondness for sneaking terrible takeout chinese food).  I'm an experienced cook and, long before starting this, when not eating too much bread or bad takeout, ate mostly high quality proteins and veg (organic/local/pastured/grass fed).  I didn't eat nearly as much red meat.   I also always ate dairy, though not a ton (lowfat yogurt, a bit of cheese here and there, cream in my coffee).  I exercise by running and walking @ 4x/week.

What I've been eating:

I've been following the food template to a tee, I think.  I was using cauliflower rice and onions as two of my favorite "fall back" veggies during the first 10-12 days of the diet, but I've cut them out thinking that maybe this was a FODMAP issue.  (I should note that I've cooked with lots of onions and garlic my whole life and never got the tiniest bit of indigestion from them).  

Yesterday I ate:

• BREAKFAST
  • 12 oz lemon water when I woke up
  • Sauteed a sweet potato in a bit of oilve oil with cinnamon and cumin; mixed it with leftover hamburger, and I ate it with a couple of tablespoons of homemade simple guac (avocado,salt, lime juice).