New to Whole30 and need some backup :)

cholitau

Hi Team,

I just wanted to introduce myself. I'm not new to Paleo, I've been eating this way for a few months now, but i find that i need some fine tuning, or should i say... extra commitment to stay away from a few things and form new habits. So i'd like to express my goals here, to make myself accountable I also promise to check on others on the forum and give back by providing encouragement to them. So here's what's on the agenda:

1. RELAX. I stress too much about food, when to eat, how much, etc. I have knowledge about want to eat, I've read all the info out there i can get my hands on in the Paleosphere. Still, i find myself obsessed with perfection and following rules.

2. Listen to my body. So relax and listen. My body will tell me when it's hungry. This includes differentiating hunger from cravings (like day 4's email shows)

3. Eat enough. Cause i tend to overeat

4. Sleep

I do great with buying the right foods, not eating grains, and i can not bake any "paleo" snacks during this period, that's all fine with me. But if it's put in front of me, even if i had resolved not to have it, i will succumb to peer pressure. And since i tend to overeat, i will over indulge. So this W30 period is to reset my mind, to show to myself that i can stay away from certain things if i want to. it's not about restricting, but about forming new habits.

So there is is... this is my plan. I'll come by here to update you all on my battles and victories, and even loses.

Thanks!

Welcome! You are doing a great thing for yourself. Sounds like you've done your homework and the daily emails are GREAT. I did my second Whole30 on Sept 1 and decided to do the emails. I loved them. It was uncanny how it seemed they were tailored for just me. :)

It's true about the emails. With each one i feel "well, this is just what i needed today!", i feel specially the email fro Day 2 about self-efficacy. I'm saving them all.