LocsnLashes W30: Byebye Inflammation

Locsnlashes

Hi I’m Sondra, I turned 40 this year and my personal life and relationships are perfect, my health and work, not so much... I’m a nurse and suffering from whole body inflammation for the past 11 yrs. My lymph nodes are swelling at an alarming rate that they think I have lymphoma...my spouse, who is also a nurse, is convinced I have a terrible gut related autoimmune disease that is causing my body to be in constant fight mode. My spleen also has lesions meaning infection is present. I did contract c.diff about 3 yrs ago and have not tested positive again for that after taking the antibiotics but now cannot tolerate gluten. I have chronic fatigue, pain and generalized body aches. In the past month I have had severe, almost debilitating abdominal pain. 

I am trying The Whole 30 for just 30 days for these reasons: 

1. To reset my gut health

2. Decrease inflammation

3. Free my mind and reduce my stress about food.

I am going to start R1D1 on 6/1/19.

Wish me luck!!! 

-Sondra 

1C1DA174-FDF3-4F08-A95D-6D353E813719.png

I’m worried as I’m prepping for my start up that I can’t eat tomatoes d/t severe gastritis. I can’t tolerate spicy or acidic foods at all. That will limit some of the toppings on my already cheese less meals. This is going to take some adjustment. I will be making the mayo and ranch dressings, but will need some alternate toppings at the ready. B)

• Moderators
58 minutes ago, Locsnlashes said:

I’m worried as I’m prepping for my start up that I can’t eat tomatoes d/t severe gastritis. I can’t tolerate spicy or acidic foods at all. That will limit some of the toppings on my already cheese less meals. This is going to take some adjustment. I will be making the mayo and ranch dressings, but will need some alternate toppings at the ready. B)