Jenny's Whole 30 - Start Date 6.18.12

Jennyebn

This is my first try at Whole 30. I've visited Whole9 for over a year and have come up with a million excuses why not to do the Whole 30 but after reading ISWF over the weekend, I have decided not to wait another day. I completed a grain free challenge last July per the recommendation of my RKC Trainer but did not get the results I would have liked. Let's see if eliminating dairy, sugar and legumes will make a difference. Weight loss is a large reason why I am trying this but I have also battled with depression and anxiety for the majority of my life, as well as high cholesterol.

128.3 lbs as of 6:35AM, 6.18.12

5:30AM - 40 Minute RKC Workout consisting of one hand swings (14kg), 2 hand swings (20kg), goblet squats (16kg), Farmer Carry (16kg), wall walks, TRX rows, pullover (12kg), press (12kg), halos (12kg).

Breakfast - Stuffed Peppers I made last night (stuffed with ground beef, spinach, tomato sauce, fresh parsley, basil and oregano) and a palm ful of almonds and macadamia nuts.

Lunch - Out to say goodbye for a colleague. I studied the menu of the Italian restaruant and the best thing for me to get will be a salad with roasted chicken topped with oil and vinegar.

Dinner - Most likely, another stuffed pepper since tonight is my late night at work and cooking after getting home at 8pm is not something I enjoy doing.

For the record, without my morning cup of coffee (I cannot stomach to drink it black), I am exhausted and can't wait to crawl into bed this evening....

Thanks for the welcome, Tom and Dervalc.

Today was easier than yesterday. The headache did not start until 3pm and it was not as intense.

5:30AM - Workout was less intense today due to being tired. Lots of stretching and then 2 handed swings, goblet squats, arm press and Turkish get ups.

Breakfast - 3 Egg omlet (I didn't finish it all) with tomato and avocado with three peces of bacon.