Starting June 1st looking for accountability pals. Also any suggestions for preparation?

erinupstate

Joined a farmshare that starts May 31 so that's a good start--get to pick up my veggies on the farm Wednesdays after work so I am excited about that! Any tips that you've learned along the way to pass on to a newbie? Will scour the comments, especially for easy lunch and breakfast ideas. 

Would love some folks to check in with for accountability or to cry to about not having milk in my coffee ;) (for just a day or 2!) Good thing I am a yoga teacher--I can do some of this:

tantrum-yoga.jpg

Hi Erin, have you been shopping yet? I will be starting over the next few days! I am quite anxious about this and purchasing ingredients and making them into things (cooking) is NOT one of my strong points!!! I might starve! lol.

Hi Trev-

I am a decent cook, but I bought the Whole30 cookbook and was going to spend today (it's a holiday here)--putting meals in my meal planner app, which is called MealBoard. I just signed up for a farmshare, so that makes it a little tricky as I will go to a farm on Wednesdays to pick up vegetables and won't know exactly what I will get, but I can make an educated guess based on the seasonal vegetable schedule they have. Lots of spring greens right now, and peas, and soon strawberries!

I know Whole30 is integrated into another meal planning app--but it seems very expensive to me--so I will just continue to use the one I have where I can input recipes and then it generates the shopping list for me.

I am nervous too, as I feel unprepared, but trying to remember it is just like meal planning for any other week, except I will only use recipes from the cookbook. Also signed up for a paleo blog Nom Nom Paleo, which has a lot of asian style meals and 60 days of Whole 30 recipes. Also no recipe needed to cook a piece of meat and eat a vegetable with it so I will probably end up doing that a lot.