Lissa Kristine

Recommended Posts

  • Moderators

The Whole30 allows rice vinegar, so I suppose corn vinegar would be okay. The thing is, I've never heard of corn vinegar before. Hmm.

The fermentation of the process that makes stuff vinegar changes the original stuff. That's why an otherwise unacceptable ingredient can be okay as vinegar. The only vinegar specifically banned is malt vinegar because it includes gluten.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Alright. I knew the rules mentioned balsamic vinegar, but I wasn't sure about other vinegar.

I think eggs baked in avocado and topped with salsa is in order for the future. Or eggs with salsa in general. And Jicama sticks. (My favorite way to have salsa is with chips, but obviously, that is out of the question).

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.