April 1st!!

Debr

• Replies 261
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I just joined the forum to see if anyone else will be starting April 1st, and lo and behold… here you are!! 

My name is Renée, I am a physical therapist with some of my own health issues… I am hoping that this lifestyle change will improve things for me, so that I can focus on my patients instead of being a patient. 

Who are each of you? Why are you starting the Whole30? What do you hope to gain from this experience? Or lose for that matter!? Have any of you tried this before? Or any other similar style of eating?? 

I was "primal" under the direction of Mark Sisson for about 9 months in 2013, but I have been struggling to get back to it ever since, and each time I try to start fresh I end up failing. I am hoping that a new, but similar, philosophy/perspective will re-inspire me. 

I look forward to having your support and giving my own support to each of you throughout the month of April! 

Thanks to each of you! 

I'm in for Apr 1. Looking forward to completing the challenge while changing my lifestyle and possibly breaking my weight loss plateau. I haven't officially started the challenge but I'm learning so much already. Gonna make my fist attempt of making clarified butter today.

• Moderators

Can you share your experience with making clarified butter?? I would love to learn how to do that. Butter is really difficult for me to give up!!

Google is your friend here. There are dozens of amazing videos online for how to make ghee/clarified butter. Sometimes watching the videos is great if you haven't done a cooking technique before because you can see what 'it' is supposed to look like.

I'm finishing my 1st Whole 30 Wednesday, and will be jumping back in on April 1st for my second. I've done my first with virtually NO exercise, so I plan  to add regular exercise in for my 2nd. Thank goodness there is NO Easter in April this year to get in our way!

Yogi Runner: Good luck on your surgery coming up.