Diva Cup

Wholelottachange

Hiya,

I've been using a mooncup since '09 and find it great. I'd never go back to tampons. It only took a day or 2 the first cycle to get the hang of it.

There is a good guide to the different folding techniques here

The best thing for me is I used to always have this dragging ache and now I don't!

I've been using menstral cups for around 10 years and have never gone back. It took me a year to get used to because I started with instead and they leaked on me and I'm allergic to the keeper . Once divcup was for sale in was a happy camper. I use a pad as backup on my heavy day and only need one. Pulling it out to dump in public restrooms was never a problem but menstral blood can stink so don't freak out if it knocks you over when you dump it. I usually dump once most days and then three times on my heavy day.

I've tried it a few times but the first day or two of my cycles are really painful (endometiosis) and I haven't consistently used it as a result. It hurts to insert, more so when it pops open, and it always seems to creep way up during the day which makes it hard to retrieve. Any pointers?

I detest tampons.

Instead was way more comfy but awful at protection...

I think the less you think about it, the easier it is to insert. I have a very heavy period and use to go through tampons so quickly. I don't have to change the diva as often. I don't think it should feel painful; perhaps you are not inserting it correctly Karen?

Also, I have two, so I can clean out the cup well, and usually carry the 2nd in my purse on the occasion that it may be strange to clean it in a public restroom......

09 was when I really got more "green" and was one of the reasons why I started using it.

A

So each time you empty, you rinse it & re-insert? I'm curious about the public bathroom or camping situation.

Also, do you find it affecting cramps at all? As in making it worse? Sometimes tampons do that to me.