Sweet Pea's Sweet SugarFree Life

Pea

Hi there.

About me: 57 years old, will be 58 in July. I'm a newly-retired physician, and I'm a caregiver to my disabled adult son (22) and increasingly, to my parents, ages 83 and 85. I live with my hubby, my two sons (younger son is 21 and attending university), and one cat, the stupidest cat in America. But sweet.

My list of ills includes a bout of Lyme Disease and Bartonella, treated with antibiotics and (mostly) resolved; three major operations in 5 years, two on my cervical spine. Spinal autoimmune arthritis related to Crohn's Disease, fatigue, poor stress tolerance, poor sleep.

I started the whole30 with the autoimmune protocol mid-March, and plan on making it at least a whole45 by joining in with new April 1st starters. I'll probably need to do this for quite a while to get the results I aspire to.

Starting markers I'm following:

weight: 199lbs.

waist: 39 inches

fasting am blood glucose: 100

At age 52, I was in the best shape of my life. (See below) Then I got Lyme disease, had two cervical spine fusions, ran out of gas, gained 60 lbs. and now first feel well enough to aspire to vibrant health again.

http://www1.snapfish.com/snapfish/slideshow/AlbumID=6470907015/PictureID=335905234015/a=7657967_7657967/otsc=SHR/otsi=SPIClink/COBRAND_NAME=snapfish/

This is my journal of my way back to myself. To a better, more vibrant, more alive me. It's my time.

Pea

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I may piggy back on the April folks as well, I'm just done with 31 days and want to go 60 or more. Down 10 lbs on eating habits alone! Ready to add movement back into my daily routines. Feel fantastic.

I'm fifty. What did you do before to get so fit? What do you plan to do this time, when that time comes? I have adrenal fatigue issues, so overdoing anything is out for me. Slow and steady is what makes it!