Starting reintroductions

annabel

Glad to be done with my 30 days, I almost caved last night and ended a few hours early. I'm applying for some graduate jobs and stressed out, I don't even know why I decided to apply for graduate jobs (I graduated in 2000), but the other work and study options are just depressing. All the study options that aren't expensive (i.e. funded by the government) involve numeracy and literacy modules, which are a huge waste of time for me. At least it's May, so I reckon my competition is less intense, as hopefully anyone decently qualified went through this process over 6 months ago.

Cheese

I added the teeniest bits of cheddar cheese to my omelette, a few leftover scraps from my husband's lunch and I had a gurgly stomach for the next hour.

I just had a small piece of peach & raspberry wensleydale and I can feel pressure behind my nose. No stomach noises yet.

congratulations on finishing! I'm on day 26 so 3 more days to go - I'm finishing on 29 as we had the offer of a babysitter on Sat night so taking the opportunity to go out for dinner. As a result my re-introduction will be bit big bang so not ideal but then I've also struggled with digestive issues during the W30 so not entirely sure if I would be able to tell the difference,

So I shall be watching with interest to see how someone doing it properly gets on!

PS I graduated in 2000 too. Hope the job search goes well.

Thanks for the job search good wishes. I wish that I hadn't been such a slacker with the job hunting since I moved here and had at least done something to progress towards a career. Oh well, at least I have a variety of life experiences. :)

I've struggled with digestive issues too during my W30, but at least it's not five times a day anymore. I finally saw the gastroenterologist and she wants to test me for lactose intolerance and do a colonoscopy for coeliac.