Last minute meals

Lizza

Hi everyone! 
I'm fairly new to the whole30 (I'm on day 4!) 

I've been doing pretty well, until today. I slept through my alarm (as most 20-somethings sometimes do) and had to rush around all morning trying to get ready to leave for work. I was able to multi-task like a champ and threw together a quick veggie packed breakfast of my version on an omelet (I have yet to master an actual omelet) But I didn't have time to eat it at home, so I threw it into a container and ate it once I got to work. 

Clearly, not my ideal morning.. 

I was wondering if anyone had any recipes for quick breakfasts? Something I can make (preferably in bulk) ahead of time and throw in the fridge, so on days I over sleep I can just grab it and heat it up (or take right to work with me) 

I appreciate the help! 

actually, I think a veggie-packed omelette is a pretty awesome quick meal. Good job eating on template in a rush!

Personally, the key to quick meals is just having stuff ready to go in the fridge. Like last night, if I had had some roasted sweet potato ready, I would have been really happy with dinner, but applegate hot dogs, frozen harricot vert (both steam sauted) with homemade mayo was ok in a pinch.

• Moderators

On the weekend I often make what I call a veggie egg bake, which is about a dozen eggs beaten together with whatever veggies I have on hand and maybe smoked salmon or compliant sausage, then baked in a greased pyrex dish until done. I slice it into pieces and have them in the fridge for mornings I don't have as much time to cook.

• Administrators

One of my new favourites (thanks Ultrarunner!) is sardines in water and Frank's Red Hot.  A little can of those babies has pulled me out of hot water a couple times!  And it's delicious, so.......win win!

• Moderators