Just got two cookbooks - question about difference

AmyS

I just got Well Fed and Everyday Paleo Family Cookbook.

I'm excited to try some of the recipes. I'm new to this whole way of eating, and have been having to look up general definitions/descriptions of the Paleo eating style just to understand what this is all about. I'm in the middle of my second Whole30, going to take a break from Christmas to New Year's, and then do a third one in January. Until now, I haven't really been cooking, just wilting greens, eating meat, adding avocados, stuff like that. It's been VERY tasty compared to my former eating habits which featured Starbucks mochas and barbecue chips as basic food groups. (I know. I know.) As you might imagine, any shift away from that way of eating toward a whole foods eating plan was going to be better than nothing, but this eating plan has been nothing short of phenomenal. And I'm finally ready to start actually cooking.

So - I do understand that while on Whole30 I'm not going to be looking at dessert treats or baked goods that I might find in an otherwise Paleo cookbook. Other than that, are there things I need to look out for? I don't see, in the EPFC, any use of sugar, dairy, grains, legumes...

Basically, what am I looking for as the difference between Paleo eating and Whole30 eating, when I look at these cookbooks (note that I do understand that Well Fed is Whole30 compliant)?

Thanks for any tips for a total beginner to this type of cooking!