Any Colorado Whole 30'ers that started this week?

Stackgrl

Hello everyone! My name is Jennifer & Im living in Lakewood, CO.  I am new to actually using this forum but have done Whole 30 5 times since 2010.  I did my first one as a group challenge in my first ever CF gym back home in Upstate NY and now use it when I feel like my emotional attachment gets into a serious relationship with food without me realizing it! I am a Crossfit coach as a side hustle (since 2011) and work in marketing for a lawyers office by day. I just started another round on the 18th in prep for a weightlifting meet I am going to be in April and am sick of going off the rails only to try to cut 2 weeks out from my meet. It sets me up for a poor performance (shocking) and a loss of confidence on the platform because I drop 5lbs the day before and letheragy is an enemy of cutting weight for meets. 

My emotions go hand in hand with my eating habits and I am horrible with anxiety and stress.  I haven't been doing so well! Hence why I am here! I had set a date for the 18th long before I got to the point where I felt ready to do W30 again but of course the universe gave me the perfect timing. The Sunday before the 18th I was crying in my mirror staring at my reflection and the jeans that hurt my thighs from weight gain. Now, i am not overweight in gov terms. We all know how it feels to be very comfertable in your own body vs. feeling like you jumped into the movie "Men in Black" and put someone else's body on. That was me. Feeling like someone different was staring back at me and I didn't like it. I'm here to change. 

I am in this alone right now and would love to know if there is anyone in here that resides in Colorado that may want to be my accountability buddy. I can't wait to connect!