Trez 1st Whole30 Log

trezkholl0806

Hey everybody!

So I am brand new to Whole30 and sadly, not starting out so well. For one, HUGE MISTAKE, I did not meal prep over the weekend before starting. I feel like that really messed me up. I usually shop/plan/prep on Sunday afternoon. Instead, I was left with doing so yesterday evening.

The mental-I-want-to-eat-everything-bad part of me came out with I saw a giant pack of Oreos sitting on the counter when I got home from shopping; starving, desperate, without a gameplan or dinner... I indulged. UGH. Really.

I spent hours last night prepping and cooking and got quite a bit done.

Today...... we were having a belated boss's day breakfast at work. I honestly planned on just being good and just having some fruit that I brought for it... I even cooked a nice omelet for breakfast and ate it before work. However, a co-worker said "I bought these biscuits from that place you like, so I expect you to eat one". Sure! Why not. In the back of my mind I thought about taking the biscuit back to my desk and wrapping it up for my husband (how dare a perfectly good biscuit go to waste). Instead, we all ate together and (like someone was twisting my arm) I ate along with them... egg/cheese/sausage casserole, biscuits, fruit, angel food cake with coolwhip. Oh yeah. I'm so mad. AT ME.

It's now lunch and I am eating the delicious lunch I packed for myself; sauteed chicken, roasted brussels sprouts & radishes, and cauliflower & turnip mash - REAL FOOD. So I'm assuming that tomorrow, Wednesday, will actually be Day 1, since I definitely indulged in non-Whole30 compliant foods for Days 1-2 :( Maybe it's good that I cheated at the beginning, lol :(

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply