So this gets easier?

I mean, in some ways it's easy.  I'm a good cook and I can make decent meals.  And we've been eating plenty of fats and not hungry.  And I've been losing weight (I weighed myself).  I already turned down an invitation to come to a friends house tonight cause she wanted to grill and have cocktails (no, sparkling water with a strawberry is not a cocktail, it's a SWYPO cocktail.  actually it's not even that.  It's just water) And we have two birthday parties and a housewarming party to go to this month and I won't be able to eat anything except maybe nibble off the veggie platter.  And my husbands birthday we will probably just postpone.  Plus, yes I feel a little better.  Probably because I eat my weight in veggies each day.  But I'm so freaking sleepy in the morning I don't want to get out of bed.   19 days to go.  But then what?  I really don't see this as a long term way of life.  How do you do holidays and family gatherings and birthdays and events?  

Congratulations on making it to day 19!. This is not a long term way of life, this is just a challenge for 30 days. Then you do your reintros to see what ingredients bother you. Then you decide how to ride your own bike for the rest of your life. http://forum.whole9life.com/forum/20-life-after-your-whole30/.  

For example what if when you ate gluten you had immediate stomach cramps and felt misserable for hours, you probably would avoid gluten when in public.  What if when you ate dairy you got gassy about 4 hours later, you might decide it's worth it for that icecream cone.