I really have to start over because of Alka Seltzer?

AR3825

I did not think to do a search on over the counter medicines for colds? I knew I couldn't do my Airborne's any more because that's a supplement. Okay, cool. No problem. I teach public school. Strep and Bronchitis have been going around pretty bad. My throat is killing me. I took some Alka Seltzer. I only started checking on this because I started having weird cravings. I found out the cravings are normal. Okay good, but they put sugar in OTC COLD MEDICINE? I'm more or less mad that I potentially have to start over from day one because my throat is killing me and I'm on Day 20 and there is sugar in my Alka Seltzer... I ONLY have 10 more days. Seriously?

I'm new to Whole30, so this is just my (probably misinformed) opinion, but I don't look at Whole30 as an "all or nothing" thing.  Sure, I'm sticking to the Whole30 thing as closely as I can, but, for example, I had a horrible migraine for about 36 hrs.  Didn't eat anything OFF plan...didn't eat much of anything at all, in fact,  So certainly not following the meal template.  I'm taking Vitamin D...I found the one that said no gluten, no sugar, no dairy, etc...but if there's something small in there that's non-compliant, I'm not going to worry and obsess about it.

Whole30 is about becoming healthier...I take that to mean healthier in body AND mind.  If I'm going to beat myself up over some mistake that I didn't even intend and I was doing my best, that's not healthy. 

In your case, I'd say "oops," finish my last 10 days and not worry about.  I plan to do another Whole30 early next year and I know, for me, if I had to start this one over, I might be inclined to say "screw it" and stop completely.  So better to finish the first one as well as you possibly can, expecting that as a newbie, maybe some mistakes will be made.  And then when you do another, you'll know more and will be able to avoid that particular mistake.