Hello all,

So I have to stay that I am new to the whole30 program, started reading about the website after I found out about it on the Paleo Reddit channels and ordered both the book and kindle version to read on my tablets (both excellent by the way)

I understand that this is a lifestyle change, I wanted to try something new to give me a new perspective on food, get more energy, better sleep and ultimately lose the excess weight I have gained recently. 

Though after I cheated and did weight myself (Day 10 vs Day 18) I noticed I had gained a lot of weight, that made me think of what have I done wrong, so I started searching these forums for answers, read many posts from people asking about weight gain, restarting due to the fact that they had eaten illegal type foods in the 30 days, and responses from moderators.

I found out that the deli meat and bacon I was consuming (even though w/o preservative/nitrate had sugar in it), so I read quite a bit these forums/online blogs about what type of bacon is allowed, where you could buy the recommended ones, etc. I figured I lived w/o Bacon before Whole30, I can cut it and start all over again.

Though also after reading many other posts I noticed that I also need to be more careful with nuts & fruits, especially that I am known to binge on fruits and sometimes nuts.

So I am planning to restart with these in minds:

- No Bacon unless I get it from recommended places (online or retailers)

- Cutting Bananas and Dates (I tend to binge on them when available)

- Favoring Berries over Apples/Oranges (I tend to binge on fruits late at night)

- Cut down Nuts (Walnuts, Hazlenuts)

- Cut down on Coconut Milk/Cream for my Coffee or go for the lighter options.

Couple of questions:

- Are there any recipes for breakfast when you get sick of eggs/meats but give you enough protein for the day?

- What is the max daily recommended amount for consuming fats such as Ghee/Coconut Oil and Avocados ? How about Coconut Milk/Cream ?