Starting Whole30 on September 16 - need help and support, please!

ksweet

I'm starting the Whole30 tomorrow. I have put on 10 - 15 pounds at each pregnancy - but I have five children, so you can see where that ends up! My birthday is on the 20th. I know it's somewhat foolish to start before my birthday, but I had promised myself on my last birthday that this was the year I was going to start eating healthy - at least I can end the year on a healthy note! Plus, my husband is off for the week and I would prefer to do this when I have extra help with the kids (so I can nap or deal with headaches or have someone to talk me down from a trip to McDonald's). 

I have been researching paleo/primal eating for a couple of years and have stopped and started multiple times. But I need to make this stick so I can be a good mom and wife and so that I can break my bad eating habits. I eat well for awhile and then horribly for awhile - in cycles. I'm currently eating poorly so I'm thinking this week might be bad in terms of detoxing but taking baby steps doesn't seem to work for me. 

Any well wishes or prayers would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Karyn

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply

hi Karyn, I am also a mum of five and paleo /primal has been the answer to my food bingeing cycles. It's not perfect but I am now a healthy weight and have been for over a year. The entire family will benefit. You can do this . Make up your mind, plan ahead and come here for support . Good luck xxx

I am starting tomorrow as well!! I was actually on Day 19, then had a super busy weekend with all the events revolving around food, and poor planning on my part. Plus, me and my husband went out with a bunch of friends Saturday night, to a place with a lot of bars around...