Eating Disorder Help/Thoughts/Questions

StrongandFit

Hey Gals! I am new to this whole forum. I have a few questions and want to see if anyone else has advice or can relate. No one knows me here so this will be great to tell my story....

Since, the age of 12 I have suffered with some form of an eating disorder. Diet after diet, restricting, bingeing, purging, and never feeling great about where I was at with my body(obviously I was hurt in the inside and had nothing to do with how much I weighed or what boy liked me or not:)) As the years went on I fluctuated weight gaining 35 + pounds in short periods of time and losing that same 35 pounds only to cycle and do it all over again. I sought help (went to an eating disorder clinic) and was in recovery for over 2 years.

About 8 months ago I joined CrossFit. This truly changed my soul, my life. It helped me to feel strong, whole, beautiful, confident, and helped to balance me physically, emotionally, spiritually, and mentally. But I started back in my eating disorder... more so being obsessed with what, when, how much, how much not to eat. Someone told me about whole30 and back in February I tried to give it a shot. But I made a few slips and the "sugar dragon" took hold.

I guess the real reason for posting is I want to try it again.... I want to do the Whole30. I hear so many people say it changed their relationship with food and how they view it and I want that. I want to kick this awful eating disorder on the curb for good.

Would you guys suggest me starting it all over? Pushing through? When does it get rough for you guys and cravings? How did you overcome them? Did you notice a difference with your relationship with food? And is anyone trying the daily whole30 program where they send you stuff daily? If so how do you like it?

Just a little nervous and anxious this will make things worse for me (as far as old behaviors with my eating disorder and not better).