Starting December 1st

jessmfunk

Did the Whole30 about two years ago and never felt better.

Mustering up the courage to give this another go and permanently fix my eating habits. And to feel great going into the new year!

I work two jobs. One as a bartender surrounded by delicious food all day. yikes.

Any helpful tips would be much appreciated to keep me on track.

Getting excited. :)

-Jessica

• Replies 113
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Our daughter and her family drive 12 hours every year to spend Thanksgiving with us.  They will leave Sunday so that ends the Chick-fil-A and McD's meals with two grandkids who love the indoor play areas at both places.  I'm prepping Sunday and starting Monday, Dec. 1st as well.

I work two jobs. One as a bartender surrounded by delicious food all day. yikes.

Jessica I also work as a bartender and will also be starting a Whole 30 tomorrow on December 1st! It will be my second Whole30. I'm happy to know there is someone else out there who works in the food/bev industry who is committing to this program, it can be difficult at times (I found it VERY difficult not to drink at work for the first few weeks of my first Whole30), but in the end it made work easier and made me better at it. 

I look forward to following your log!

Libby

Hi All

I am starting tomorrow too! I am so happy to know you all are doing it too. I can't wait to feel amazing again (I have done three successful whole 30s before - last July, last Dec and the preceding July.) Lately I have been eating/craving everything that I know makes me feel terrible (wheat, sugar, dairy etc.) I have never felt better then when I am on a whole 30. I feel terrible now. The turning point for me is always around day 12. Tiger blood here I come!

Good luck everyone!

NN

Hello Everyone!  I completed a Whole 105 on September 20th.  In the last 10 weeks, I've gotten off track.