Carb Flu remedies?

Hi everyone! I'm new to Whole30... Just started 3 days ago. So, as many of you probably experienced, day 2 and 3 have been really ugly for me with this odd carb flu thing. I knew it existed but didn't know it started day 2 until after I woke up yesterday feeling like I was on an all night bender. Anyway, here we are at day 3, I still feel like complete garbage. Blazing headache, can't eat anything, basically want to stay in bed until this is over. Does anyone have any tricks, remedies, tips for getting through this part? I just have been taking Advil and drinking lots of water but I feel like I need more. Help???

• Administrators

Sorry you aren't feeling well, do know that it does pass. You can add starchy veggies like sweet potato to at least one meal per day, more if you need it. Lots of water like you're doing and take it easy on yourself. Get lots of sleep and rest and you might consider scaling workouts back to a gentle walk if exercise is something you do.

You'll get through it! :)

Thanks everyone! A few things I need to fix quickly... I need to eat a LOT more, need to get extra potassium and mag (I take magnesium every night) so I had one frozen banana in the freezer (was a smoothie girl before Whole30) so I ate it... Frozen... And my head feels better. But here I am at 12:30pm having only eaten a banana today. So I need to eat more (which will be easier when I don't feel so sick). I've just put together a heaping lunch... Complete with a yam (yuck) which I will stuff down and I'll like it (no I won't but I will). With grass fed ground beef with tomato paste (try it) and side of guac. Thanks and fingers crossed!!!!

• Moderators

Complete with a yam (yuck) which I will stuff down and I'll like it (no I won't but I will).