How much is everyone eating?

klnyc

This is my first time on Whole30 (only on day 2) but I am curious to know what and how much other women typically eat in a day, I know you don't need to count calories, but I am not sure if I am eating enough, or even too much. After what I would consider a filling lunch I am now hungry again at 3pm and trying so hard not to snack. 

Today I have had 3 eggs over easy with 1/2 avocado for breakfast, a rotisserie chicken breast with 1 cup of roasted brussels sprouts and 1 cup of roasted cauliflower for lunch, and about 3 cups of herbal tea. Tonight for dinner will be compliant meatballs over zoodles.

Does this sound like the right amount? I am so used to low carb diets so I haven't been eating much in the way of fruit, so curious to know how much others actually eat fruit.

And, if I am truly hungry, is it ok to have a snack of some kind of no way?

• Administrators

Did you have veggies w/ your breakfast? Veggies provide the volume so don't skimp on those, even at breakfast. Around 2-3 cups cooked or equivalent. Did you have fat with your lunch? Fat is your satiety and slows the absorption of protein so you stay full longer.

Yes, if you are legit hungry (like you would happily eat white fish and steamed broccoli), then go ahead and eat. Prioritize protein and fat between meals. Leave off fruit and nuts or fruit/nut combos, they aren't doing anything for you.

Hey @klnyc It's okay to not know what your best meal sizes and ratio's are on day 2. I had to find my ratio's too and also am still working up to more veggies and a little less protein (I do not feel okay with eating so much animal protein and can only handle a couple of eggs a day, also meat and fish are expensive for me because I only want to eat grassfed/pasture raised due to my love for animals and me wanting them to have had a good life. I am always very grateful for the meat and fish on my plate and it makes me eat more conscious aswel).