Breakfast Ideas?

Hey, it's my first time posting so I hope this is the right place. Sorry if it isn't!

My father-in-law and I have been eating nothing but fruit and vegetables for a month and we've really cleansed our bodies, feel great benefits and have lost weight in the process. I was doing some research into what would be the next step for us to start eating healthy. I came across Whole30 a couple of weeks back and it was exactly what I was looking for! We've both read ISWF and we now have a couple of Whole30 approved cookbooks (Well Fed and Nom Nom Paleo iPad App) that we can't wait to try. My mother-in-law is even going to start Whole30 with us which I'm really happy about.

After looking through recipes she is really worried on what she is going to eat, especially for breakfast. She has oatmeal every morning and she snacks through the day. There is no way she will be having meat in the morning and she isn't a big fan of eggs. Does anyone have any suggestions on things she can have for breakfast that she would enjoy? I want her to really give this a try but I'm worried that if she isn't enjoying what she eats she'll just go back to eating how she was before. She suffers from headaches all the time and IBS so I really want her to give this a try and she is willing. I would just love to get some recipes that she can get excited over!

She also doesn't like avocados but she is a big fan of fruit!

Any recipe suggestion would be great. Thank you!

• Moderators