Breakfast--Newbie here

LeighRich

I do eat eggs but get so tired of them sometimes.  Here are things I found helpful during my W30.

Make a complaint soup, stew, salad, casserole or some such that you really like and use it for breakfast.

My favorite is a lemon-thyme chicken and vegetable soup.  It's a delicious and satisfying meal one.

Eat leftovers for breakfast.  Leftover lunch/dinner from yesterday is a great breakfast for today.

During warm weather especially, I love a breakfast salad:  Greens of choice, with chopped tomatoes, cucumbers, other veggies, with sliced chicken or steak (or rolled compliant deli meat, which is hard to find but is out there if you're persistent.), a lemon vinaigrette or the dreamy avocado dressing from ISWF. Delicious start to any day!

Good luck!

I have not started yet, I start Wednesday! But I am used to eating oatmeal for breakfast and I found a decent recipe to sort of mimic it. It is called monkey salad. but I add pumpkin to it. So bananas pumkin pecans and cocunut flakes. I know I am lacking in the protein department for breakfast so i will have to make up for it at lunch or maybe scramble some eggsto have on the side ( sorry i know you dont do eggs just thinking as I am typing)

I have not started yet, I start Wednesday! But I am used to eating oatmeal for breakfast and I found a decent recipe to sort of mimic it. It is called monkey salad. but I add pumpkin to it. So bananas pumkin pecans and cocunut flakes. I know I am lacking in the protein department for breakfast so i will have to make up for it at lunch or maybe scramble some eggsto have on the side ( sorry i know you dont do eggs just thinking as I am typing)

Trying to replicate what you are used to is exactly the wrong thing to do. Follow the meal template at every meal, and save the monkey salad for a small side dish (if you include it at all). http://whole30.com/downloads/whole30-meal-planning.pdf