Granola

Nancy   H.

I know this was posted somewhere, but I jut make this this morning. And It is terrific. Be sure to try it. It really curbs the whole breakfast cereal dragon. At least for me.

GRANOLA

1/2 apple, cored and roughly chopped

1 handful sliced almonds

1 handful chopped dates

1 handful coconut flakes

Generous dose of cinnamon.

Pulse in food processor.

Serve with coconut milk.

Optional: you could top it with some fresh blueberries.

I am pretty new to this - 8th day today - and would like a little clarification. IF this was served as kind of a "side dish" to some scrambled eggs with some chopped spinach, would it then be more compliant with the template?

Yes I think so. Though it might set up some not some good wantiness for the rest of the day.

I am pretty new to this - 8th day today - and would like a little clarification. IF this was served as kind of a "side dish" to some scrambled eggs with some chopped spinach, would it then be more compliant with the template?

I'll let a moderator chime in on this. I've seen at least one of them say a smoothie is "sort of okay" along with a full meal, but for me, it wouldn't be okay. I stay away from nuts, dried fruits and anything that "imitates" something that isn't Whole 30. Sort of like even if the ingredients in a "paleo" bread are Whole 30 approved, making the bread still wouldn't be.

This is great for my kids. They love cereal as an after school snack once in a while. They finished up the box in our pantry last week and I told them no more would be brought into the house. This would be a nice treat for them once in a while. thanks for posting.