WeightWatcher on Whole30

Evie

Hello! 

So I am new to Whole30. Day 3! Feeling okay. I have not had any crazy headaches or cravings but I think that is more because I don't really have a sweet tooth ( I am certified addicted to pizza).

Things have been okay. I desperately need to remove a bottle of wine that is sitting in my fridge and I had a seriously disastrous Whole30 ranch experience on Day 1. 

I am writing because I wanted to get some feedback on portions. Whole30 is my second "diet" ever. I have only ever done WeightWatchers, so needless to say I am lost without strict portion control guidelines. I feel like I am eating too much and I am eating too much meat and potatoes. I have had a potato with dinner every night. Is that too much? Ahh! I am lost. I am afraid that I going to end up replacing my old bad habits with new ones. The experience is much more than about weight loss for me but I want to make sure that I am getting the most results possible. 

Any suggestions? 

• Moderators

We tell you exactly how much to eat in our meal planning template. If you follow the template, you will do wonderfully well. See the link below. Notice that we ask you to figure out how much to eat based upon the size of your hand. That means that bigger people eat more and smaller people eat less automatically. When you tell others how much you are eating around here, use the size guidance we give you. Measuring and weighing like Weight Watchers is against the rules. :)

Almost everyone should eat at least one fist-size serving of a starchy veggie like potatoes every day. People who are very active may need to eat three servings per day. If you are eating one or two servings per day, you are doing fine. 

How much to eat

Relax.  Take a nice deep breath.  Now take another one.  This is not that complicated - in fact it's really, really easy.  Everything you need to know is in your hand.