Whole 30 - Peace!

LauraPh2009

Today is day 31 and I feel great mentally and physically – better than I thought I would! Along with the diet I used to the month to reflect and be calm. I had been doing endurance sports for a couple of years and completely exhausted from it all. I loved every minute of my 30 days off!

Overall:

• Lost 6 pounds ( I FEEL much lighter!)
  • 2 inches off waist, 2 inches off hips, 1inch off thighs
  • Calm and relaxed
  • No digestive issues or bloating
  • Sleeping soundly and waking up before alarm clock
  • Mentally very clear and alert all day
  • Stress and anxiety gone!
  • Off thyroid medicine

My story – It is long, but I felt compelled to write all the details for some reason :)

A little bit about me – I am 43 years old and have been battling weight most of my life. I have been a yo-yo dieter and exerciser for years with an “all or nothing†attitude. I was either fanatical about counting calories or binge eating – nothing in between.

In 2008 I reached my peak weight of 276 (at 5'6â€). Heart-breaking. I felt horrible and was depressed. Top it off my only daughter was leaving for college. I was sad and alone. My doctor, of course, put me on all sorts of anti-depressants and anti-anxiety but they didn't help so I stopped them. I knew something just wasn't right. After pleading for blood tests it was discovered that I was hypothyroid. She put me on some Synthroid and things started turning around for me. I started feeling better and exercised. The first 40 pounds came off easily.