I CANNOT be the only one who is struggling

(Warning: I'm on Day 4...so I am in the first phases of Kill All The Things. My apologies.)

I love this place. I really do. But if I read one more post where someone says, "OMG! It's just three hours into my Whole30 and every ailment I've had has been cured!" I'm going to take one of my well-used, sweat-stained knives to my wrists. 

(JK. Really. I'm a mental health professional...it's all good.)

Because I am STRUGGLING. I KNOW it's Not That Hard. I know it's Just Food. I know assistance is just around the corner (which is why I'm posting here so please don't hurt me). And yet...and yet...I feel bummed and pouty and just...blech. Which is a technical term for sort of subthreshold mild depression with a soupcon of two-year-old tantrum thrown in just to make things interesting. 

This isn't my first Whole30 Rodeo, which is part of what makes it soooo aggravating....at myself...because really, self? You expected to go 80/20 in the WRONG direction and have it feel 100% good to pry your fingers off that ice cream after just four days?? Silly silly rabbit. It isn't THAT magical!

I don't want to drag anyone down into the negative, but I do want to know that I'm not alone in this sort of sarcastic place - that isn't really about not being able to have the food I want, but just about being weepy and kind of irritable. And feeling sorry for myself because I won't see my husband for another three days and I have all this stupid kitchen stuff to do when what I really want to do is...hmmm. Actually I'm not sure what that is. Play Hayday? Maybe. Go for a run? Nah, too hot...and it's my rest day...which also might explain the blues (no exercise endorphins).