I'm so burned out on the foods I can eat

Day 15....SICK to DEATH of eggs, salads, cashews, chicken......ugg. I'm so tired of thinking SO hard about what to eat all the time. I'm not a big protein fan normally, so this has been a real stretch for me. I'm sure I'm not eating enough. Feeling very discouraged as I have not noticed ANY benefits from this two weeks of diligent work....no energy, no better sleep, not even a dropped pound (tho I haven't weighed myself to confirm).

I started this journey to jumpstart my healthy eating, but frankly, I just want to eat a piece of pizza and a cupcake.

Not sure I want to stick it out....I can't face another salad or chicken breast. And jerky - ICK.

Kim

How about a big Whole30 friendly "Sunday Dinner" comfort meal.

Roast a turkey or a roast beast, sweet potatoes, steamed or grilled veggies,mashed cauliflower, baked apples with cinnamon for dessert?

Spaghetti squash with meatballs and tomato sauce?

A grilled steak with some grilled veggies?

Sometimes a "comfort" meal can be completely whole30 friendly. Maybe you just need to break out of your eggs/salad/ cashew funk and get creative in the kitchen. There are tons of great recipes out there so don't let food boredom stop you from achieving your goals!

Now back away from the pizza and cupcakes, slowly...don't make any sudden movements...

One of my Whole30 resolutions this time around was to try new recipes. I got into a bit of a salad/meat/egg funk last time too, although I like my protein, so hey bring on the crockpot full of pork.

If you like spicy ethnic food, I just posted a recipe for five-minute shrimp curry! Or you could try mexican or Indian flavors (there are so many good indian recipes that put your protein in a rich tasty nut-based sauce, you would not believe). It is easy to get kinda in a rut with paleo. Do you own Well Fed? Make the little coconut pork meatballs, that's my next project for sure!